By NICHOLAS DETTMANN BEAVER DAM - If there was an award for most cars passed in one night, Cody Apfelbeck would've probably won it Saturday night at Beaver Dam Raceway. The Burnett native won the 20-lap Choice Insurance Legends "A" main in impressive fashion, working through the "B" main to do it. Apfelbeck finished last in his heat race, then started the "B" main in seventh in the eight-car field. The top five advanced to the "A" main. Apfelbeck won the "B" main and started the "A" main in 16th. Joining Apfelbeck in victory lane in the feature races were Jeff Tondryk in the Taco Bell Grand Nationals, Brandon Riedner in the Ultimate Racecars Sport Modified, Kelly Brown in the Weld Specialty Supply Modified and Chad Hummelmeier in the NAPA Auto Parts Street Stock. For Tondryk, he ended Kenny Richards' quest at a perfect season. Richards went into the program having won all seven "A" mains. Richards started the "A" main in 10th and struggled to get through the field. He went on to finish fifth. The Sport Modified heat races opened the night's program, with Jim Berkevich Jr. and Jeff Steenbergen taking the checkered flags. Three heat races for the Legends followed with Mike Mueller, Justin Pearson and Johnny Kringas emerging victories. Tondryk and Richards won the two Grand National heat races. Scott Riedner, Hummelmeier and Mark Baker won the three Street Stock heat races. Dylan Koltz, Aaron Muhle and Brown won the three Modified heat races. The Legends "B" followed the heat races. Scott Wiegele led the first three laps of the 15-lap event that was needed to finish the starting lineup for the "A" main later in the evening. Apfelbeck, who started the "B" main on the last row, took the lead on lap four and led the rest of the race. Dave Eberle, Wiegele, Tim Franz and Bruce Flick rounded out the top-five and advanced to the "A" main. With the "A" mains set to roll, the Sport Modified division was the first to go trackside, with Dale Kreuziger and Berkevich occupying the front row. Berkevich jumped to the lead right at the drop of the green flag and led the first 15 laps. But a spin by Adam Peschek, who was running sixth at the time, brought out a caution and wiped out Berkevich's big lead. On the restart, Riedner stayed on the low line while Berkevich worked around the rim of the track. Riedner made it stick and got past Berkevich to take the lead. It was a good battle to the checkered flag as Riedner edged Berkevich by about a half a car length for the victory, his first in a Sport Modified. Jeff Steenbergen was third, followed by Nick Schultz and Mike Plate Sr. to round out the top five. Riedner, the 2011 and 2012 street stock track champion hasn't finished worse than third in seven Sport Modified starts this season. In the Street Stock division, he's been equally consistent with top-five finishes in all eight races this season. Riedner leads the points in the Street Stock and Sport Modified. He leads the Street Stock standings by 11 points over his dad, Scott, and the two-time defending track champion. Brandon Riedner leads the Sport Modified standings by 38 points over Schultz. Roger Frank and Elijah Koenig sat on the front for the following race, the Grand National "A" main. Frank took the lead and held it until Aaron Streblow passed him on lap 12. But on lap 15, Streblow spun by himself while leading to bring out the caution and was sent to the back of the field. Frank regained the lead and held it until Tondryk passed him with two laps to go. Earlier in the feature, Tommy Moore, the defending track champion, was caught up in a five-car crash on the first lap in Turn 3. He rallied for a sixth-place finish. Behind Tondryk at the finish line was Nick Schumacher, Don Schumacher, Frank and Richards. Hummelmeier started on the point, with John Sidesky alongside for the Street Stock "A" main. Hummelmeier never relinquished the lead, despite four cautions. Scott Riedner was second, followed by Aaron Falbe, Baker and Brandon Riedner. Warren Ropp and Nate Chitko started on the front for the Legend feature, which had five lead changes. Chitko led the first three circuits, then Ropp led the next lap and Chitko retook the lead and led until until lap 11 when Kringas took the lead. On lap 14, Kringas' engine let go to bring out the caution. During the caution, DJ Ross had to pull off the track from his second-place position. Apfelbeck took the lead and led the remaining six laps for the victory. Mueller was second, followed by Chitko, Kim Clover and Ropp. The final feature of the night was the Modified, with Koltz and Ben Godlewski leading the field to the green flag. Koltz led the first 11 laps before Brown took the lead on lap 12 and led the rest of the race. There were two cautions in the second half of the 20-lap race. The last came with three laps to go. Brown got the perfect jump on the restart and cruised to the victory. The victory was his second in a row after missing the previous four races. In the opener, he finished 21st. Jason White, a three-time winner this season in the Street Stock, made his modified debut and he finished 12th in the 19-car field. Don Scheffler was second, followed by Koltz, Kevin Tillema and Dave Schoenberger.