IRA, Grands, Streets, & Legends
A Tribute To Harry Neitzel

Saturday, May 13th
IRA Outlaw Winged Sprints, Grand Nationals, Street Stocks, and Legends
Adult tickets are $20 with students aged 6-11 $10 and children 5 and younger free.
Pit Gates Open - 3:30 Front Gates Open - 4:30 Qualifying - 6:00 Racing - 6:30 Round One of Hopf Farms Bullring Showdown Saturday night, May 13th, when the stars of the Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association (IRA) hit the track it will be night 1 of the first annual Hopf Farms Bullring Showdown. Dean and Stacy Hopf, huge supporters of dirt track racing in southeastern Wisconsin, have put together a 5 event series that will pay $3000 to 5 drivers. The Hopf Farms Bullring showdown will consist of 5 IRA events during the 2017 season at 4 tracks. Beaver Dam will host the 1st night, with subsequent dates at the Oshkosh Speedzone, Sheboygan County Fairgrounds and 141 Speedway. All drivers who compete at all 5 events will be awarded points based on their feature finishes. The top 3 points finishers after the 5 races will be awarded point fund money. Subsequently, 2 more drivers who participated in all 5 events will be randomly selected to receive bonus money courtesy of Hopf Farms. Hometown driver Scotty Neitzel looked strong last time the IRA raced the high banks in Beaver Dam, but to pick up his first win of the season he will have his work cut out for him. Multiple cars are carrying the Hopf Farms colors in 2017, and will surely be hoping to run well. Bill Balog will surely be trying to continue his success on the high banked 3/8ths mile, and bring Hopf Farms a win on night one of the showdown. Russel Borland will also be trying to impress the Beaver Dam crowd in his Hopf sponsored 23. However, the biggest challenger may roll out behind the wheel of the Thone Motorsports 59, as his first start of 2017 will be 2003 IRA Rookie of the year and 2012 Wilmot Raceway champion Mike Kertscher. If Kertscher can quickly shake off the rust from the off season, he will undoubtedly be a contender to win Saturday night. -Article credit Gared Tennyson
2018 Schedule

The 2018 Season Schedule is now AVAILABLE!